The Steering Committee is the governing board for the Chula Vista Community Collaborative Steering Committee  (CVCC). The Committee meets bimonthly and makes decisions regarding organizational goals and policies, budgeting and staff structure, and the conduct of CVCC meetings, among other issues. The Collaborative Executive Director reports to the Steering Committee and is responsible for leading implementation for the plans set forth by the group. The overarching goal of the Steering Committee is to ensure that the mission of the organization is being carried out effectively. 

The Steering Committee consists of 9 voting members:

Permanent seats:
Chula Vista Elementary School District (Lisa Parker)
City of Chula Vista (Kristi McClure-Huchaby)
County of San Diego Health and Human Services Agency - South Region (Petros Alemeselassie)
South Bay Community Services (Mauricio Torre)
Sweetwater Union High School District (Sonia Picos/Lynnette Martinez)

Partner Agency seats: 
Scripps Chula Vista Hospital (Kendra Brandstein)
Family Health Centers of San Diego (Gracie Duran)
South Bay YMCA (Tina Williams)
San Ysidro Health Center (Carmen Gastelum)

The Chula Vista Community Collaborative Steering Committee meets every other month on the first Wednesday of the month (even months), from 10:00 am to 11:30 am.

Meetings are held at City of Chula Vista Chamber building - Conference room C106, 276 4th Avenue, Chula Vista CA 91910.

For more information, please contact Margarita Holguin, (619) 427-2290.

On this page


  • Steering Committee
    • Permanent seats
    • Partner Agency seats
    • Meetings